I spent most of Sunday cooking so we would have food for the week.  I make salads on Sunday’s for my lunch during the week.  But Ben needs food in the fridge to keep him from eating out.  It is also nice to have food on hand in the evenings if I don’t feel like cooking out planned meal.  Sometimes after dealing with my babies and trying to work out there does not seem to be enough time!

So I made lasagna rolls  (stolen from a fellow mm nesties’s blog), chicken enchiladas in the crock pot, spaghetti squash, and pumpkin cheesecake brownies (from a fellow rb nestie’s blog).

The tomato sauce I made from scratch for the lasagna.

My lasagna rolls

The finished product.  I am hoping this will feed Ben for most of the week.

Ben scraping the squash

My garlic-tomato-basil concoction that I put on the squash. 

 

I thought it was really good.  Very light.  I put feta on it, which gave it a really good taste.

The stuffing for the chicken enchildas.  i got the recipe from an old school crock pot cookbook of my moms.

The enchilda sauce.  I used the flatout flatbread for this recipe.  With it being cooking in the crock pot and smothered in this sauce you could not tell the difference!  I put each enchilada in foil before putting the the crock.  It made it east to take them and stick in a tupperware container for Ben to eat.  I think that was his favorite of the things I made.

The finished product.

Here is the pumpkin cheesecake brownie.  Ben is in love with this.  It has already been devoured!!!  I think I did not add enough cream cheese as it was extremely light.  Next time I may add more to see if I prefer it.  It was a great fall treat. 

After that I used my egg cooker, pulled out baby spinach and three types of lettuce, added some blue cheese and feta.  I cut roma tomatoes and make blue cheese dressing from scratch.  We had some left over chicken in the fridge that I three into the mix.  There you go: five salads in five small containers so I can grab each day.  The eggs also serve as breakfast with some cottage cheese.

I am much too lazy after a very long day at work.  I have skipped the recipes.  If anyone wants them I will be glad to give them out.

I will leave you with a taste of the beautiful Sunday-

 

Corbin and my cousin’s daughter-Abby.  Enjoying apples and a nice Sunday afternoon.

 

Edit:

Lasagna Rolls with Meat Sauce

Meat Sauce:
1 lb lean ground beef
1 onion chopped
26 oz of your favorite tomato sauce, store bought or homemade

Lasagna Rolls:
10 lasagna noodles
15 oz. ricotta cheese
1/4 package of frozen chopped spinach, squeezed dry (they come in 10 oz packages)
1 cup grated parmesan cheese
1 large egg, beaten
3/4 t salt
1/2 ground black pepper
1 cup shredded mozzarella & provolone cheese (or just mozzarella)

Preheat oven to 450 degrees.

Cook ground beef and chopped onion over medium heat, drain fat. Add tomato sauce, reduce heat to low, cover and simmer for 15-20 minutes.

Cook lasagna noodles in a pot of boiling water, drain and set aside.

Mix ricotta, spinach, parmesan cheese, egg, salt, and pepper in a bowl until blended.

Spread 1/2 c tomato sauce on the bottom of 13×9 glass pan to prevent lasagna rolls from sticking to the bottom.

Spread 3-4 tablespoons of cheese mixture on each lasagna noodle, roll and place seam side down in 13×9 glass pan. Cover with meat sauce, sprinkle with cheese.

Cover with foil and bake for 20 minutes, then remove foil and bake an additional 10 minutes. Remove from oven and let cool for 10 minutes before eating.

 

http://juliesfoodie.blogspot.com/2007/10/pumpkin-spice-cheesecake-brownies.html

 

