We took Corbin to see Bob the Builder

dsc03501

Eleanor and I before we left.

dsc03526

Bob the Builder was at the Municipal Auditoriam.  Most shows lately have been at the Sprint Center.  Which is new and  in the P&L district.  I prefer Municipal.

dsc03534

Municipal was built in the 1930s.  It is very art deco.  Words like “Gatsby” or “slipped out of the Bentley into the Algonquin” come to mind.  My grandma was actually from Kansas City (not my posh suburb on the Kansas side that she moved to right before my mother, 6 of 7, as born) back in it’s heyday.  I like seeing buildings that existed in her childhood.  Ask Ben, I love anything “vintagey”.

After that we came home and had a heart shaped meal.

dsc03539

 

 

 

dsc03540

dsc03512

dsc03543

dsc03548

 

Fun had by all!

