dsc03775

I have a confession.  I watch the Biggest Loser. I, who was anti-reality tv for soo long.  Don’t get me wrong.  I would take a sitcom over it anyday. But still.  I can’t look away.  Then Rocco came to visit.  I was glued to the TV.  I had to go to the Biggest Loser site and pull the recipes.  This is one of them.  Soo good!  It is still pretty high in points.  Worth it though.

Serves 4

1 tablespoon sugar
juice of 2 limes
3 tablespoons peanut oil
2 medium cucumbers cut in half lengthwise and sliced into half moons (about 3 cups)
2 medium tomatoes, cut into large dice
1 bunch scalllons, thlnly cut on a diagonal
1/2 cup fresh cilantro, chopped
Salt and freshly ground pepper
4 8-ounce salmon fillets, each about 1/2 inches thick
1 1/2 cups saté sauce, or a good peanut sauce

DIRECTIONS

1. Preheat grill/grill pan/broiler on high.

2.ln a medium bowl mix together sugar, lime juice and peanut oil. Add the cucumbers, tomatoes, scallions and cilantro and toss to combine. Season to taste with salt and pepper. Let the salad marinate while preparing the fish.

3. Evenly coat the salmon with a thin layer of the saté sauce. Season the fillets with salt and pepper. Grill until salmon is still slightly pink in the middle, About 3 minutes per side.

4. Serve the cucumber salad alongside the grilled salmon.

 

The cucumber salad was a perfect compliment.  This will be made again.

