On to week 2 of the Real Simple meals for a month. This week I am worried if I will get everything made, it is a busy week. I did move a couple things around to put the higher point items at the end of the week. The only real change I have made so far is to skip the baguette for the omelettes. Omelettes are filling enough, I don’t need the empty points. I am debating on skipping the rice on tomorrows pork chops and just making more broccoli to fill up on, depends on my need for carbs when I get home from work ;-). The grocery list was easy and the only items we did not have were the vegetables, which cost around $10. So not only have the meals so far been easy to make, taste decent, and are low in points, I also think we have saving quite a bit of money in the grocery dept.

