DSC04555
Wednesday I skipped the Real Simple cooking in favor of a family dinner at my parent’s house. When I got home I realized I had three bananas about to go bad. I also had buttermilk still in the fridge from the pumpkin pound cake that was needing to be used. I had saved tons from recipes from Cook Yourself Thin and this seems like a perfect time to try the muffins. Since I had three bananas I tripled the recipe. Thank goodness for my Kitchen-Aid!

These were really good and really filling. I made large muffins, which are 4 points and mini muffins which are 1 point. The large muffin kept me full for most of the day. The mini muffins are perfect to give to the kids for breakfast on the way out of the door. I am really glad they liked them as our freezer in now full of them!

