This was moved to Sunday as I think soups need more than 30 minutes to properly cook. I also needed to cook a chicken from our freezer. The only think that I changed was I used 1/2 broth and 1/2 stock. I had a 1/2 full box of broth in the fridge to use up and tons of stock in the freezer to use up. Now that I have another chicken carcass I will probably make more chicken stock this week……I need a bigger deep freeze. I also let the tomatoes and broth simmer for about 45 minutes and them another 20 after adding the chicken and hominy.

DSC04561

This recipe is supposed to serve 4?? This is a 4 quart stock pot, full. So if you feel the need to eat a quart of soup this is 3 points. If you are not someone who feels the need to eat that much in one sitting, I would put this down as a 1 point soup. I ended up freezing most of it for later.

I can’t decide what would go good with it, cheese? tortilla chips? Any ideas?

