So cooking five meals a week is a bit much. Not because we eat out a lot, we don’t. I have been making these recipes without cutting them down. We don’t need more than 2 1/2 servings most of the time, if that. I knew that this week I was not cooking on Wednesday, but I do cook on Sundays, so that day was moved. Once Thursday hit I had no desire to make omelets. Our fridge is overflowing with the leftovers, even with me taking them to lunch and Ben eating them here and there. So I skipped the omelet and worked on the leftovers.
Anyhow, I still had the ingredients so I decided to make these for breakfast afternoon snack when I woke up Sunday. I did half this recipe as I knew I would be the only one eating it. There are still leftovers in the fridge!
DSC04557

I tried to get a picture of the yummy goat cheese, as you already know, photography is not my thing.

This was really very good. The goat cheese melted and the mustard was a great addition. Beats cheddar cheese in an omelet anyday!

